COVID-19 に関する、ネパール、インド、タイの日本人への対応


ネパールの Department of Immigration は 3月2日、Urgent Notice about the Suspension of Visa-on-arrivalを発表しました。アライバルビザの取得が3月10日から不可能になり、健康証明書を添えて前もってのビザ取得が必要になります。

The Government of Nepal is monitoring the spread of Corona Virus (COVID-19). Taking into account the global recommendations and measure of the WHO, the Government of Nepal has decided to temporarily suspend visa-on-arrival for the nationals of the following countries, effective from 10 March, 2020 to till the date of further notice:

  1. People’s Republic of China, including Special Administrative Regions
  2. Islamic Republic of Iran
  3. Italy
  4. Republic of Korea
  5. Japan

However, those willing to visit Nepal can obtain visa beforehand from the Nepali Missions abroad. Applicants in these countries are required to submit a recently issued health certificate with the visa application.

インドの Bureau of Immigration は、 Advisory: Travel and Visa restrictions related to COVID-19を発表し、2020年3月3日以前に発行され、まだ入国していない日本人へのビザを即座に無効にしました。

All regular (sticker) Visas/e-Visa (including VoA for Japan and South Korea) granted to nationals of Italy, Iran, South Korea, Japan and issued on or before 03.03.2020 and who have not yet entered India, stand suspended with immediate effect. Such foreign nationals may not enter India from any Air, Land or Seaport ICPs. Those requiring to travel to India due to compelling reasons, may seek fresh visa from nearest Indian Embassy/Consulate.

タイ保健省の疾病管理局 Department of Disease Control は 3月3日、Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) News Release Report on March 03, 2020を発表しました。

Unexposed groups including both Thai people and foreigners with travel history from affected areas, but who did not have exposure to patients and who are not exhibiting suspected symptoms are requested to reduce social activities, wear a mask when leaving their accommodations, wash hands frequently, not go to crowded areas, and observe your symptoms at home for 14 days. If you have a fever, cough, or sore throat, see a doctor immediately and report your travel history.


2月23日付けの発表は日本からの観光客は関係ないと解釈する向きもあり、タイ国政府観光庁の web site では「タイ保健省からのコロナウイルスに関する発表」と題して、


と声明を出されていますが、『事実関係は下記のとおりであり』として記された文章には、実際に発表された Special Announcement of COVID-19 on 23 February 2020

Therefore, people traveling from areas with reports of ongoing outbreaks or local transmission including the People’s Republic of China (including Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the Macau Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China,
Republic of China (Taiwan), Japan, Singapore, the Republic of Korea (South Korea), (a list of countries with report of outbreaks will be announced periodically for people to monitor the situation through the DDC website), are asked to take social responsibility by self-monitoring at least 14 days upon return, avoiding crowded places, avoiding using public transportation, and avoiding sharing personal household items.

日本等の感染エリアからの旅行者は、 14日間は自己観察を行い、人混みを避け、公共交通機関の利用を避けることにより社会的責任を負うことを求められる」と記された内容について、意図的にか、一切触れられていません。

今回の文章の ”both Thai people and foreigners with travel history from affected areas” の対象者に、日本からの観光客が含まれているのか否か、前者であると通常は解釈されますが、タイ国政府観光庁は 3月5日午前0時の段階で web site ではまだ声明を出されていません。


その後 TAT (Tourism Authority of Thailand) が3月5日付けで「TAT Statement: Thailand elevates COVID-19 control measures to prevent transmission through travellers arriving from disease infected zones」という声明を出しました。

On 5 March, 2020, Thailand announced a list of four COVID-19-affected countries or areas in the Royal Thai Government Gazette; namely, the People’s Republic of China (including Hong Kong and Macao Special Administrative Regions), Republic of Korea, Republic of Italy, and Islamic Republic of Iran.

Special Announcement of COVID-19 on 23 February 2020areas with reports of ongoing outbreaks or local transmission として記された国から、台湾、日本、シンガポールが外れ、イタリアとイランが加わっています。現時点では、4ヶ国(中国、韓国、イタリア、イラン)からの入国者に対する要請となっているようです。

→「新型コロナウイルス COVID-19」